It was good to be back at PAWS today for doga.  Although it pains me to see so many wonderful animals waiting to be loved, I try to do my tiny part to make their world more joyful.

My partner today was Luna.  She is an aussie mix according to her paperwork, but I believe she's greyhound, maybe german shorthaired pointer mix.  What a joyful soul!  Every dog I have had the pleasure of knowing responds to doga differently.  Luna was the most obviously affected by energy changes I've seen.  She struck me as needing to let her inner light shine.  While our practice opened our heart energy, she was interested and interactive.  Whenever our practice shifted to a settling energy, she became impatient - whining and straining at her lead.  Luna is a girl who will thrive with a joyful family.  Her name really should be Sunny (or maybe Surya).

Another BIG thanks to Tricia Bryant for featuring doga in the latest PAWS email newsletter
Picture



Leave a Reply.