Changes... the more things change, the more they stay the same.

Last week I had two new women in my Saturday yoga class - both expecting mommies!  It was exciting to share with them.  I made a VERY big point of telling them this is not my first rodeo, and I have a long-established yoga practice.  My words were "don't try to keep up with the crazy lady!"

We all have our limitations, and we all have our places where we soar.  Yoga teaches us to be content in the present, but always be willing to grow.  Pregnancy really drives this home.  You can't rush it.  Your body, your mind, every part of you changes from day to day.  You must be content in the process.

Yesterday I had another photo session.  The baby's photo session.  Wih both Cade and Connor I was diagnosed with gestational diabetes.  This is a form of type II, or insulin resistance.  The hormones of pregnancy to support the growing baby make it harder for the body's cells to use the sugar in the blood.  Guess what test I failed yesterday?

So now I need to shell out cash for a new testing meter.  I got rid of the old one, figuring I'd never need it again...  I was able to manage strictly with diet with both Cade and Connor.  I'm quite sue I'll manage again.

I've decided to start prenatal yoga also.  If you look under the Special Events link, you'll see the details there!

Enjoy the baby's latest pic!
And in case you're wondering, we have no plans to find out if it's a boy or a girl.  We waited with both our older boys, and it's the most wonderful surprise ever.  So baby doesn't have a name.  We can't talk about "he" or "she," and "it" seems harsh.  Our solution?  As with both Cade and Connor, until the baby is born, we simply call it "Peanut."
Picture



Leave a Reply.