We've made it through Christmas & Hanukkah, and Happy Kwanzaa!

My family added a Wii game system to our house on Christmas day.  My son Cade loves it.  He's played at a few of his friends' houses, and he was thrilled to have one of his own.

I must say, change has a way of opening our eyes to truth - satya.  I've been a regular yoga practitiner for about 15 years.  I walk wound most days carrying a 20-pound infant on my hip.  I do the normal housework duties - sweeping, mopping, folding, etc.  While I am not as fit as I'd like to be, I consider myself pretty healthy.  After a weekend of playing Wii, especially swordplay duel with crazy Cade, my arms and shoulders ache.  Satya has a way of revealing itself, whether you like it or not.

Have a wonderful and safe New Year holiday!



Leave a Reply.