Well, so far 2011 has started with a bang!

On Saturday, Jan 1, I held the New Year New You practice at All One Yoga.  The weather was terrible - heavy downpouring rains and rolling thunder.  I think the weather kept many people indoors.  To the souls who braved Mother Nature, and took the opportunity to start the year fresh with yoga, I thank you!

The adopter who contacted Nikki at Walton County Animal Shelter backed out... that made 2 adopters who fell through for our foster pup Osmirik.  But on Sunday, I got a call from a gentleman who was referred by my coworker Cindy.  He wanted to meet Os!

Monday, Jeff & his daughter Megan came to meet Os.  He is a very submissive guy, without much confidence.  He barked at them, wary of these new faces.  They weren't put off, and after a few minutes Osmirik's trembling subsided.  A few minutes more and they were petting on him, and Os responded with a wagging tail. 
My longest foster baby to date FINALLY found his family!  Third time really is a charm for our magic librarian Osmirik.

BIG thanks again to Amy K-B for sponsoring his adoption fee!

Well I promised my husband a "break" from fostering after Os went home... I guess I need to keep that promise.
Picture
Osmirik with his new family



Leave a Reply.