Soooo...

I've spent the past several weeks examining elements in my yoga class.  Earth, water, tree, air, fire & light.  These are universal elements that reside within us and throughout the world we live in.
On Saturday, I branched out for inspiration from the other creatures we share our world with.  My inspiration was the creepy-crawlies of the world: insects, arachnids, and reptiles.  They are the most diverse group of animals.  Insects have the most mass of all animals combined.  Our class explored transformation and fear, inspired by these creatures, paving the way for personal growth.

And on that note, I formally announced at the end of class my own transformation and personal growth.  I began studying yoga under Amy Likins' expert hand in 2003, when she and Laura Tyree opened Dragonfly in downtown Fort Walton Beach.  I was pregnant with my first son, Cade.  In summer 2008, I took my studies with Amy when she branced out and opened All One Yoga & Wellness.  I was pregnant with my second son, Connor.

Cafe Organic, pioneered by Amy Likins and Dr. Ed Frisbee, is officially open.  After 2 weeks of "soft" open, they had their grand opening on May 2, 2011.  Cafe Organic has been a long progress, a labor of love for all involved.  I first was involved when the cafe building was still a duplex apartment, helping out with space planning, waaay back in January 2008 - long before All One Yoga opened. 

Amy and I seem to share some cosmic-connect of creativity and growth...

On Saturday, I formally let the cat out of the bag - I am expecting my (surprise) third child this fall.  I hope you will join me on this new path of metamorphosis.
Brenda
5/10/2011 04:11:04 am

Congrats!!!! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.