Picture
Picture
Today I was back at PAWS for shelter doga.  BIG THANKS to Cathy for joining.  Cathy is a wonderful woman who fosters puppies for PAWS until they are old enough to be put up for adoption.  She was a real trooper - never tried yoga before, and came despite a dislocated toe!

We worked with Stella and Tayler, two beautiful momma pit bulls.  As you know, the APBT breed is very scary to many people.  These girls did show some cage aggression - which is exactly the kind of behavior that prevents them from being adopted.

However, once they stepped outside their kennel, they both becamse sweet, loving ladies.  It only took a few minutes for their crazy-energy to burn off, and they seemed to be grateful for the attention.

Too often we act upon our expectations, without seeing the truth - that we can't know what may happen, or how someone may behave.  Open your heart and mind to try a new path, and don't be held back by your expectations.  Joy and beauty are often found when we aren't looking for it.
3/15/2010 12:53:38 pm

Thank YOU, Michelle, for being so generous in sharing your time and talents with the PAWS pups! The doga class was truly an awesome experience - I'm already looking forward to next month!!

Reply
Cassondra Murray
3/22/2010 12:29:33 am

Hi Michelle,

I was with Catherine at a conference this weekend, and she told me about her amazing experience in the Doga class! I'm excited to learn about this new way to bond with my dogs. Thanks so much for sharing this for the good of dogs and their people!

Reply
3/1/2011 04:31:47 pm

Your blog is so great . I'd like to read the information about it, so how does it work? Do you want to know the MBT shoes ? MBT shoes on hot sale !

Reply
7/29/2012 10:47:52 am

I am very thank you to share this article, It’s very good,thank you for the informative post and keep up the good work!I really like this website.

Reply
7/29/2012 10:47:59 am

I hope you can share more, and I will continue to read, thanks!And people also seeking to get infromation and sharing their ideas.Good post! keep moving!

Reply



Leave a Reply.