On Sunday I drove to the Niceville dog park with Jojo, Tressel and Pepper - only to find the gate locked.  Presumeably this was because of the upcoming Mullet Festival - but consdering there were only 2 trucks parked nearby and no one was doing any setup, I was irked at being unable to let the dogs run and socialize.

I did let them romp for a few minutes at the Northwest Florida Fairgrounds, but unlike the dog park this area is not fenced.  I felt uncomfortable letting Pepper wander without a barrier to keep her safe, so we left after only 10 minutes.

Jojo went back to the vet today for x-rays to determine the cause of her limp.  The good news is she doesn't require surgery.  The bad news is nothing showed on the films, so my vet's best guess is arthritis.  I'm thinking it may also be soft tissue injury.  Either way, I have some more anti-inflammatories for her.

This coming weekend is Dog Daze, and the weather forecast looks GREAT!!  I'm so excited to expose more people to doga - please come join me at the Landing on Saturday.



Leave a Reply.