I have been getting progressively busier over the past several weeks (therefore why there hasn't been a new blog entry in a while).  Between the "day" job, youth basketball, Saturday yoga (which has been great!), and more, it seems I have no time for myself.
It's times like this which remind us we always have peace within us.  There is no need to look for an escape - we need only look inward.  Our breath is a path we can use to find the calmness in the chaos.  One of the limbs of yoga is pranayama.  Pranayama is the breath practice which allows us to more fully connect to the energies within us.  Even more than the poses (asanas), pranayama allows a fuller expression of yoga.

Speaking of busy, I will be with the Animal Justice Rally Group on Wednesday morning at the Crestview Courthouse.  There are two cases scheduled on 3/3.  Please come out and lend support to the victims of animal abuse.  You can learn about the group and the cases on their website http://animaljusticerallygroup.weebly.com/

I will be at PAWS this Thursday 3/4 for the monthly shelter doga practice.  As always, I'd love to have a few volunteers to join me.  Space is limited, so please contact me or Tricia Bryant at PAWS if you'd like to bring light to a shelter dog's day!

Next Monday, March 8, (see, I told you I was busy) I have been invited to speak about the AJRG at the Silver Sands school in Fort Walton Beach.  I am so excited to be able to spread the message of compassion to young hearts.

I will also be joining Amy Likins on March 27 at the Santa Rosa mall.  They are hosting a womens' business event, and I am honored that Amy asked me to be a part of it!
3/13/2010 12:49:53 am

Thank YOU, Michelle, for being so generous in sharing your time and talents with the PAWS pups! The doga class was truly an awesome experience - I'm already looking forward to next month!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.