Bosey

3/23/2010

1 Comment

 
A few weeks ago, when I was at PAWS for my monthly doga practice, the gals in animal control asked if I would be able to foster a brindle puppy who had just been brought in minutes before.  I said "I'll have to ask my husband."
Fostering is a subject that we've talked about many times before.  We've "fostered" many kittens on our own that we found, and then tried to re-home.  Yin, Zoi, and Mahogany are ours because we couldn't find new homes for them.  Dan's objecion to fostering was "we'll end up keeping them."  When I asked about fostering for PAWS this time, he grumbled "How long?"
So the next day I went to PAWS and told them I could foster.  However, the little brindle puppy had a possible owner. 
But the never-ending parade of animals that need homes produced a little black fuzzy puppy that looked like a bear.  I brought him home to foster.
We called him Bosey, as in the Bose radio: "You won't believe such big sound comes from a little radio!"  Bosey is scheduled to return to PAWS for adoption later this week.
Picture
Cade & Bosey
Picture
Aren't I cute?
Michelle
3/26/2010 02:07:45 am

Update... Bosey will be staying with us a little longer. PAWS is sending a group to Gulfport MS today to get 50+ dogs and 20+ cats that were seized from another facility after being housed in poor conditions.
Anyone who is willing & able to donate food, please do so. Anyone who is able to foster or adopt, NOW is the time!

Reply



Leave a Reply.